top of page

DevBlog #11: Here we go again!


Good morning, dear readers! I love it when article headings start with a known line of music. As a rule, the right mood arises and you hopefully get away from this blog entry with a certain hopefully nice feeling.


Unfortunately there is not much to report this week. Since it was my last week of vacation, I enjoyed the time privately with a lot of hiking and sunbathing and so I relaxed a little before today's first working day. The inclined reader naturally inevitably wonders whether I really haven't done anything at all, but I can reassure everyone by saying: It keeps going.


It is still pending to make a small trailer for the upcoming release of "How to become a good demon-daddy - Step 1: Travel to another world!". Unfortunately, without a sensible recording tool and without a real idea of ​​the approach, this is still a hurdle. So far I have just completely recorded the first episode and tried to work out the most important features and story elements. Unfortunately I am still with almost 10 minutes of trailer, which personally seems to me to be much too long. So it still takes a while.


Otherwise I presented last week that I have an idea for a new project. This can be safely ignored. One of my main needs, why I started developing games in the first place, has always been to make something together. Everyone has their strengths and weaknesses and I think that together you have a good balance and can do something big. Therefore, from time to time I have been looking for people with whom I can do something or who I can support.


Wuppertaler93 from my German home RPG maker forum is one of the users who came up to me and offered me a place for this purpose. I took some time to make this decision, but I can confidently say that I am working with him on the game "Heroes of Magit Time", which also has a German Pre-Alpha demo. The game itself has been in progress for some time and I have not been there from the start, but I will do my best to help and use my strengths wisely. So you can be curious to get updates here and there as to how it goes on. I also have a first screenshot of what I am currently working on:


Seagulls flying over the sea Sea ... a classic!

At this point it should be enough for the last week. There have been some cool developments and you can still be excited to see how the journey continues. If you like my articles, maybe consider following my Twitter account (@DizzyGameBlog).


Have a nice start to the week!


Your


GameMaking-playing-with-seagulls Dizzy



8 Ansichten0 Kommentare
bottom of page