top of page

DevBlog #12: A kingdom for a story!


A friendly hello to all readers! A new week has started, a new blog post is needed. Of course, I would like to tell you a little about what I have experienced over the past week.


As I wrote in the last blog, I am working with Wuppertaler93 (@MyLonky) on the "Heroes of Magic Time" project, which is currently in pre-alpha status. At the moment I am working a little bit on the dialogues and the story as a whole. Story is actually the right keyword today, because my DevBlog heading does not come from anywhere.


Writing a story is not easy. I like to write quite a bit, but I don't know if I really can. I used to be in some RPG forums and have been involved in role-playing forum games. This experience certainly gives me a lot of experience, but I'm still not a real author. It is also not always so easy to start a dialogue so that it does not get too long, but still contains the most important information without appearing stiff and dry.


This is how my today's screen was created:



This excerpt from the RPG Maker MV shows a small sentence. You could now say that this is just a sentence and there are really many RPGs that use such dialogues. However, notice the small numbers 1-3 in the top left. We are on the third page, so there are a lot of other dialogues that have been running before. Whether it is important or not will only be seen in the next release.


So that's it for today again. Unfortunately there is still no news about my trailer, but you are the first to find out about it here. That's for sure! Until then, I wish everyone a pleasant start to the new week!


Your

GameMakingDizzy


3 Ansichten0 Kommentare
bottom of page