top of page

DevBlog #13: It's a matter of luck



Hello dear readers!


Nice that you drop by again and want to accompany my progress with me. At this point I would first like to thank everyone who has followed me on this trip so far (thanks also to my 180+ Twitter-Follower). Without you this journey would only be half as nice. Also thanks to the over 100 players who have tried "How to become a good demon-daddy - Step 1: Travel to another world!" so far. I have already collected some feedback and I am inclined to say that no opinion is not a bad opinion.


So, enough of the long forewords. Let's get to my weekly progress! My progress in the general language improvement of "Heroes of Magic Time" (to find and freely downloadable as pre-alpha here in this Dropbox) is good. I'm through with most of the demo maps. The foundations should now be laid for the next steps, in plain text: story adjustment. There are some passages that still need some work, a very clear look is the character idea. The following screenshot should clarify how this is to be understood:


That's an offer for ya. A good one?

This scene is brand new, of course still WIP, but you can see one thing: the young sorceress, who will play an even more important role, has an affection for books. For a talented magician this is of course a kind of basic requirement and of course a bit clichéd. And she likes to try something new. Unfortunately, you will only find out with the next alpha update whether this succeeds or not and why this situation came about in the first place.


Otherwise I have now published a new game on itch.io in German: The legendary Luckomat 2020. The result of a jam challenge in this short educational game is to learn a fairly mathematical method of what happiness in history sometimes really means. However, I would recommend every reader to have a look at the RPG Maker MV forum and to look at the other works. There was a lot of cool stuff around.


Unfortunately that was it again for this DevBlog. Due to health reasons I unfortunately did not get any more on this extended May weekend and had to rest a lot. I'm feeling better, but I'm not quite on my feet yet. With this in mind, I wish you all a nice start to the new week as always! Stay healthy and well! Your

GameMaking-analyzing-massages Dizzy



4 Ansichten0 Kommentare
bottom of page