top of page

DevBlog #17: Searched and found


Hello my dear readers,


Today I am a little late with the writing. It was my wife's birthday, so I had to prepare some things and didn't get around to writing my weekly blog post. Nevertheless, today is Monday and now I finally got around to checking the rest and finishing the remaining lines here. So here is my usual review:


"How to become a good demon-daddy" and "Pirate Pete's Treasure Task" have a view count of over 600 on Newgrounds respectively, the latter even over 750, thanks to all who have looked in! Of course this is not a real number compared to really big games, but the fact that more than 100 people at least opened the site and thought to take a look is more than I had planned.


Pirate Pete is also merrily on the move in the land of adaptation. New puzzles are searched for, but only slowly added. Then you simply notice that certain things simply sound completely different in English and that this is not my native language. Nevertheless I enjoy to extend this small short game a little bit. I also thought about translating the whole thing directly into German. At the current stage of development this should work without too much trouble. At least I hope so.


To my great surprise, I made reasonably good progress on "Heroes of Magic Time" (developed together with @Wuppi-Kun). The story revision and its general text adjustments are slowly coming to an end, but of course they are not yet at the end of the story. It is like these blog posts: First, the script is written down in the head or from the paper as it comes, and shortly before submission (at the latest one day before release) everything is read again and an attempt is made to fix as many errors as possible.

Today's blog picture is also a test map of my blog and shows one of my first real inner maps:


Outside lies a world beyond

I have already heard that there is more to this map, for example making it a little smaller. That is what I will do as soon as we get to this point of development.


That should have been it at this point for this week. There's still a lot of work to be done behind closed doors, but I'll tell you about that when the time comes.


Until then I wish you all a nice start into the (for german) short week with 4 days.


Your

GameMakingDizzy



P.S. if you liked the post, maybe think about a follow and/or a hot chocolate via my Ko-fi account (https://ko-fi.com/gamemakingdizzy).



6 Ansichten0 Kommentare
bottom of page