top of page

DevBlog #19: Before Nothingness

A friendly hello to all readers!


A slightly different DevBlog awaits you today, because there is absolutely nothing to report from my last week, what I managed to achieve in my game development process. There is no too long explanation for this: I am in the so-called last sprint of my work. This is something like a planning unit, in my company consisting of 2 weeks. Here, tasks are distributed to all software developers who have to work on them. Since this is my last working week in the company, there was a lot more to do here, so I was simply too exhausted in the evening to do anything on the PC for deving.


Instead, I have dealt at most a little bit with social media and the maintenance of contacts. I also observed how the view numbers develop depending on when, where and what I post/tweet etc.. So Pirate Pete's Treasure Task has now managed to break the 1000 view mark on newgrounds alone. To be honest, I didn't even expect this when I got the idea.


So did I really not do anything for the game development? Nothing at all? Yesno! actually I did write a little something about a little game, but those are rather notes I don't want to share yet. I also feverishly searched for some number puzzles in my head for my pirate minigame.


Apart from that, here is a little reminder that I have other projects going on, like my first project "How to become a good demon-daddy". There's no gameplay at all, but a sweet Isekai story, which will surely please some of you. I would be very happy about a little review or clicks for this.



With this in mind, I wish everyone a great start to the new week!


Yours

GameMakingDizzy


P.S. If you liked the post, maybe think about a follow and/or hot chocolate via my co-fi account (https://ko-fi.com/gamemakingdizzy).


8 Ansichten
bottom of page