top of page

DevBlog #21: Sale! Sale! Summer Sale


Hey you dear readers!


Well? The Steam Summer Sale has started (runs until 09.07.)! Have you bought new stuff yet? I have invested a little of my money in some small things, but nothing worth mentioning. I'm always surprised how much some games go down in price, but those that interest me rather less. Am I doing something wrong with my selection? Well...enough of the forewords. Time for my well-known review of the week!



Work on the commercial release is progressing well, but I'm still preparing a final release for a free "narrow gauge" version, and I think it will hopefully be ready by the end of next week (also playable on itch or Game Jolt). Apart from that, I still have to fulfill a few contractual conditions before the product can really be accepted for a final test phase. I'm really curious how my experiences will be and I hope to be able to report about it here in the blog at least partially (confidentiality clause).


Holiday project


As part of my vacation, I put my other projects aside a bit, besides the commercial release of my short game. But to be able to distract myself a little when the air is just out for a moment, I make new tests in good old RPG Maker. The following screenshot was created with one of the great FSM-Asset-Packs:


A secluded spot

On the one hand I want to improve my mapping skills a bit (I still need some feedback here, because I don't have an eye for some details yet). But actually I use this project to tackle an idea I had when I decided to buy the RPG Maker MV. It should become a kind of simulation game in which you build a city according to your decisions (in different directions like trade or military). Above you can see an outdoor area with a small woodcutter/hunter's hut.

For this I played a little bit with a fighting system a la Fire Emblem and am quite satisfied with the first results. I would even have a short 10-minutes demo to try it out. If you want to test it, please let me know (e.g. send me a message in the german RPG Maker Forum or DM me on twitter @GameMakingDizzy)


This is what it should have been again as a small retrospective. I hope you have a good start into the new week!


Your

GameMakingDizzy


P.S. In the week from 06.07. to 12.07. I will not be at my PC, but will go on a little trip with my wife. This means that I will not develop anything during this time. If I will still write a small DevBlog I don't know yet, but it's unlikely.


8 Ansichten0 Kommentare
bottom of page