top of page

DevBlog #3: The writer's new pen


Hello everyone! There is only a short update from me this week. I was mostly concerned with implementing the final scenes of the first episode in TyranoBuilder. This has eaten most of the hours of my busy week. But I can proudly announce that only a maximum of 2 scenes are missing. Then of course a lot of fine tuning is necessary before the release is due.


I found a message box last week. I've been happy with the find so far, but I think there is a little more that can be done. In addition, thanks to friendly Twitter support, I have now found a new font: The Pug (Serif)! Right! I have a dog as a font ... NOT! Why did I choose this font? It's free to find HERE, that's one of the main reasons. Second, I wanted to have something softer than the standard. If you look at the "M" in the font, for example, it has an interesting soft swing, which I really like.


Right! This is my new font!

Otherwise, the development process goes well so far. The translation is in progress and when it is finished there will probably be a first alpha demo, which you can then play/watch for free on itch.io.


That’s it for this week. This time there is no screenshot of the game, because this week it was more about the design of the previous scenes and the completion of new ones. When the alpha is ready, there is of course new material.



Stay true to reading and above all, be in a good mood! Your


GameMaking-pug-writing Dizzy


P.S. Do you like what you read? Then think about a small donation or a support contribution for my blog. My little Donorbox würde sich über etwas Aufmerksamkeit sehr freuen.

7 Ansichten0 Kommentare
bottom of page