top of page

DevBlog #4: Last Christmas, I gave you my heart


A warm hello to all readers, if you don't have an catchy tune from the most famous Christmas carol of all time, you can't be helped anymore. Joking aside. Today it should be a little bit about the music and how difficult it is sometimes to find suitable music that really captures and reflects the mood of a scene.


The work on my first Kinetic Novel "How to become a good demon-daddy" is progressing well. I'm going to write down my last scene sensibly. Not much is missing, then the first episode is finished. If I still have the translation to the end, the first alpha demo will soon be in the starting blocks.


IIn the last week I have been looking for free music that I can use in my project. I came across a really nice source, that of Bensound.com. There is a lot of choice here and I think, should the money fit, I might buy a little something here. Music is really something so elementary that the whole mood has to carry.

Music can influence people's emotional lives. You often hear sad songs when you are sad or good mood songs when you have a good time. Of course, everyone defines for themselves which music is right for them in a situation. Everyone also decides which music he likes and which he doesn't. Tastes are indeed different.

In a Kinetic Novel, which is all about story and beautiful art, this is all the more important, but actually this applies to all types of games. Today there is a small screenshot again:


Credits: Minikle, Blue Forest

Where's Gareth here? Why does he look so sad? Still, there is something soothing about this place and I like the blue of the water. You'd love to jump right in right?


That's it from me again this week. Finetuning and translation time will probably start next week. Stay tuned and in a good mood! Your


GameMaking-Sushi-lovingDizzy


3 Ansichten0 Kommentare
bottom of page