top of page

DevBlog #5: Alpha, the first Greek letter


Hello to all readers of this little blog! I can hardly believe it, but a month ago I started this blog and started writing my development progress. Well, a month later, I have already published my very first alpha demo on itch.io.



Since it is of course "only" a first work and the scope of the project is not very large with features, it was also not difficult to achieve this small milestone. Nevertheless, I am quite proud because I have not set myself too big goals and have therefore not been disappointed so far.


And who would have told me a month ago that I would hit the 40-follower mark on Twitter, I would have said that I don't believe it. Here, too, I am proud to have achieved something small after a month of somewhat continuous work. Because if you just imagine this number as real people in a room, some typical seminars at the university looked at the number of participants.


So ... what did I do in the last week? Right! I have released an alpha demo. Check! I also edited the intro with the correct font and the first scene with the little rhyme. Unfortunately, there are a few browser startup issues. Google Chrome doesn’t seem to like it so much, and it causes a lot of headaches and strange events, including a little stuttering music or wrong name boxes. I don't have a plan as to exactly what the cause is, but I'm doing more research.


Otherwise, I have already completed the rest of the episode, but also made it "not saveable" so that it is already uploaded but not playable. Here's a little spoiler (with the already know credits):




Does the picture seem familiar to you? If so, then you have probably already seen my little outro, if not, go directly to the Youtube-Link here. I have already created this on a trial basis in the last week and published it for the broader mass. The picture, however, comes from the second part of the first episode, which will only be released after further fine-tuning and polishing has been carried out.



So. that's enough information for this week. I hope that you are as happy with the whole development as I am. If you want to support me, think about a small donation in mine DONORBOX. Thanks!



Stay in good spirits! Your


GameMaking-Alpha-writing Dizzy



1 Ansicht0 Kommentare
bottom of page