top of page

DevBlog #9: Best Beta-Blogger


A friendly hello to all readers! Are you all off to a good start to the week? At least I am. Because since Saturday my new beta for "How to become a good demon-daddy" is finally out in German. Now everyone can watch the rest of the first episode. That means:


  • There are 3 (engine 4) more scenes that bring the first episode to a small conclusion (but with an open ending)

  • There are 2-3 new characters who are pursuing their own goals

  • A few spelling mistakes have been fixed and a few scene transitions have been "smoothed"



So a lot has happened in the last 2 weeks (actually not that much, since the last testers all reported only positive). But how will it go on now? The English translation should follow first, but not without getting a few test results from the German community. If these are completed, there will be a small trailer (attempt) and then the whole game / project will be published as a full version.


What? All at once? Yup! I have set myself in the head to finish the project now. Depending on further feedback, I still have material for further episodes up my sleeve, but first I want to end this episode completely. There is hardly a nicer feeling like having your own publication (even if it is my first). I am proud of my performance and also that it was not so boring for others.


Otherwise, I continued to work on my jam project for a German RPG maker community in the last week. It is now almost finished and ready for delivery, but a little bit of fine tuning is still missing (and I could add many more things, but it should ultimately only be a small jam project).


Now I wish all hard-working readers a nice start to the week as always! If you like what you read here, please like me or my blog on your social media pages or follow me on Twitter. Otherwise, a small injection of money is always welcome.


Your

GameMaking-Pudding-eating Dizzy




1 Ansicht0 Kommentare
bottom of page