top of page

DevBlog #16: Oh happy blog!


Hello dear readers!


Today a rather short blog post from me. Why? After my vacation I got back to work and there are some news in the professional area. Because I will quit my job as a programmer and go back to the social area I came from. In my case this is an educational direction, because a day care center offered me a contract as an educator. Since this step involves a lot of planning, I haven't come too much in the last week.


"Heroes of Magic Time" is still in development. You might remember my last blog post with the redesigned village map. Well, a village has houses and houses have an inner life. I worked a little bit on their transfer with the FSM-TIleset last week. But this time there is no screenshot of it, a little curiosity for the big update should still remain.


Apart from that I managed to fix a few small bugs in "Pirate Pete's Treasure Task". This time it wasn't something big or something that others noticed, but small things that would have been in the way of my later development. I also added two new number puzzles, which have not been published yet. The way out of the demo still takes some time, but the basic structure is ready.


Die Mappingfehler links und rechts des Stegs sind bereits behoben.

Apart from that, there is a little news: Work on a new short project has started. But I won't say much about the new project, just this much: I'm not doing it alone and custom graphics are planned. Well? Curious? There are more details when the planning is more advanced.


Again a week is over and I'm glad how it all develops. For me personally it was a good decision to deal with short projects. With few, but good concepts a good, solid game can be created.


Now I wish you all a good start into the week! And if you liked the post, maybe think about a follow and/or a hot chocolate via my co-fi account (https://ko-fi.com/gamemakingdizzy).


Yours

GameMakingDizzy




5 Ansichten0 Kommentare
bottom of page